What a Difference a Year Makes by Amy Dunne

28 May

My blog for the Bold Strokes Books UK Book Event 2016. 🙂

Bold Strokes Books, UK

The Renegade Cover

Writing the blog in the lead up to the book event is a task that I do every year. I can remember the first time I was asked to write a blog as an author. I was overly enthusiastic and slightly delusional, as I eagerly embarked on the start of my journey as a soon to be published author. I’ve never written a diary or journal, but reading each blog allows me to glimpse back retrospectively at each year. The mood, emotions, and aspirations are all there in the subtext charting where I was and how I felt during that time.

The first time I attended the BSB UK Book Event I wasn’t entirely sure what to expect. I was an avid reader and couldn’t believe my luck at being able to meet some of my favourite BSB authors. I dragged my wife along and we didn’t know anyone else…

View original post 831 more words

Leave a Reply

