Thoughts on a Novel Taking Flight by Rebecca Buck

27 May

Bold Strokes Books, UK

fragile-wings_rebecca

I’m excited to be attending this year’s Bold Strokes Books UK festival with a new novel out there in the world. It’s been a while since I wore a tricorn hat to read from the recently released The Locket and the Flintlock in 2012.  I’ve felt a little bit like an impostor the last few years, with no new release. So I’m thrilled to have Fragile Wings out there in the world now: a new book to talk about!

In some ways though, this isn’t a new book at all. I’ve lived with it for a long time, trying to tell the story in its pages. To see it finally polished and published is remarkable. The first draft was written way back in 2004, the year I graduated from university. Back then, I called it Butterfly and spent a long time describing the Devon countryside of the opening of the…

View original post 729 more words

Leave a Reply

