Old Friends/New Friends by Cari Hunter

27 May

Bold Strokes Books, UK

Cold to the Touch final 300 DPI

On average it takes me about a year to write a book, squeezing in scribbling time around day shifts, night shifts, and the points between those shifts when my brain feels like it’s leaking out of my ears. If I kept a daily word count, it’d go something along the lines of “20”, “64”, “301”, “I can’t remember where I left my pen…” Add to that a healthy talent for procrastination and a tendency to be led astray by BuzzFeed, and you get a slow, though conscientious, author.

On the bright side, that means I get to spend months with my characters, creating their lives and loves and thinking up new ways to torment them. As the Dark Peak series is now three books long, the central cast feel like old friends. I know that Sanne once had a pair of pyjamas with purple elephants on them and that Meg…

View original post 382 more words

Leave a Reply

