A Little Bit Starstruck by Lesley Davis

27 May

Bold Strokes Books, UK

Starstruck_lesley

The idea for “Starstruck” came while I was marathon watching a TV series a few years ago when I was ill and pretty much bedbound. For days I just watched one episode after another, getting drawn into the world the characters inhabited, and being torn between the two actresses in it as to which one I liked the most. And that got me thinking. Would I want to meet them in real life? They do conventions, I could easily go and stand in line, say hi, get an autograph…but would I want to? You see, I fall on the side of the line that loves a character first. As much as I like certain actresses I don’t really need to know all the intimate details about their real lives outside of a show. That’s their business. And the characters aren’t who sign the photographs or turn up for the events…

View original post 542 more words

Leave a Reply

