Everything Old is New Again by Cari Hunter

4 Jun

Bold Strokes Books, UK

BSB-NoGoodReason

They say that a change is as good as a rest, but then to countermand that there’s the slightly more cautious adage: if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.
If I’m honest, in terms of the books I’ve written to date, I haven’t a bloody clue which of those sayings best applies to me. I kicked off my illustrious career as an accidental author with Snowbound, a novel set in England, written in the most colloquial of northern English, and featuring a splash of romance amongst the bullet wounds and carnage. Sensible writers would probably have continued in that vein, capitalising on the success of their debut by sticking to a similar set-up. Never having much sense, however, I wrote Desolation Point, switching location to the Cascade Mountains in the Pacific Northwest of America and writing in American-English. I wasn’t 100% daft; one of the main characters hailed from northern…

View original post 311 more words

Leave a Reply

