We All Have the Capacity by Michelle Grubb

1 Jun

Bold Strokes Books, UK

BSB-GettingLost

Can people really change?

Once an idiot, always an idiot? Once a kind hearted soul, always a kind hearted soul?

You know, I hope not. I hope everyone has the capacity to change, the capacity to grow, to shrink, to stoop, to scream, to cry, to be outrageous and to be introverted.

I hope this for two reasons. Firstly, because I want to be able to change. We’re not all perfect, there’s always something to improve upon and without the capacity to change, I wouldn’t be able to put all my clothes away, or in the wash, at the end of each day and consequently I’d probably be divorced. The capacity to change in my case is vital!

Secondly, it’s not just in real life, where real feelings are at stake, that change is important to me. With self interest, I look at how a book is constructed. I read…

View original post 242 more words

Leave a Reply

