A BOLD STROKES BOOK AUTHOR INTERVIEW WITH SAWYER CAINE

11 Jul

Bold Strokes Books Authors' Blog

BY CONNIE WARD

SawyerCaineLg

 

What made you decide to become a fiction writer?

Ever since I was a small child, I have had many different stories running around in my head.  It’s like a catharsis to get them down on paper so they aren’t taking all my attention.  I enjoy looking at the world around me and converting others’ personal experiences into fictional stories.

 

What type of stories do you write?  And why?

I enjoy writing a wide variety of stories.  I have written horror, suspense, paranormal, comedy, and drama, but I most enjoy stories with heavy emotional and romantic overtones. I feel those types of stories speak personally to the reader.

 

What do your family/friends think about your writing?

My family is very supportive of my writing.  They are my best critics!

 

Where do you get your ideas?

I am inspired by the people and situations…

View original post 376 more words

Leave a Reply

