Amy Dunne on Why You Should Come to Nottingham

27 May

My latest blog on the Bold Strokes Nottinghamwebsite. I talk about lots of things but mostly about why you should come to our UK book festival. Please read and share. We’ll hopefully see you there!  🙂

Bold Strokes Books, UK

10291257_307274332775014_145524902954936758_n

I’m counting down the days until it’s the Bold Strokes Books UK Book Festival. Why? Because I’m excited. Really excited.

I’ve attended t
his festival for the last three years. Two of those were as an avid reader in the audience and last year was as a brand new BSB author. I was so new in fact, that my book hadn’t even been published this time last year.

A lot has changed in the space of a year. My debut novel Secret Lies has finally been published and has even been nominated as a finalist in the YA Category of the 2014 Goldie Awards. That’s pretty frigging amazing.

My second novel Season’s Meetings is written and the editing process is going to start in the very near future. This delights and terrifies me in equal measures. It’s a different feel to Secret Lies but I’m hoping readers will enjoy it…

View original post 593 more words

Leave a Reply

