Cari Hunter is Back in Brit

23 May

🙂

Bold Strokes Books, UK

IMAG0568

I feel like I’ve returned from the brink, dear reader, dragged away from a land where the letter “u disappears at random, “packets” don’t seem to exist, pavements are sidewalks, and no one wears knickers.

As a British author, I’ve just spent two virtual years over t’other side of the pond, first in the North Cascades for my novel Desolation Point, and then more recently in the beautiful state of Maine for its sequel, Tumbledown. I dropped those “u”s, locked things (well, okay, one of my leading ladies) in a car trunk, and substituted Saran Wrap for cling film. I dosed my characters up on acetaminophen and Tylenol, and made them eat grits. If I’m honest, it was a fabulous holiday: the scenery was fantastic, I went to new places, and I taught myself new things, whilst still managing to sneak in the occasional “bollocks” or “pillock”…

View original post 286 more words

Leave a Reply

