Change

17 Dec

Change

As a child I found it impossible to keep a journal, I was always paranoid that someone would find it and read it. The reader would then know all of my private thoughts and secrets.

Twenty something years later, I’m pretty sure my private thoughts and deep dark secrets back then weren’t all that exciting, (especially compared to now). Yet, when it comes to writing this blog, I feel the same sense of unease that I had as a child. I suppose it comes down to the fact that I’ve always been a private person.
So, why have I decided to start writing a blog? Well, I’m ready for change and it’s a good job, because lots of change is coming my way.

Bold Strokes Books have accepted my LGBT manuscript and are going to publish it. That means I’m actually going to be a ‘real’ writer! It’s taken three years, but it’s finally happening. I’m ridiculously nervous and excited at the same time.

In 2013, my beautiful partner and I are having our Civil Ceremony. I honestly can’t wait.

I’m also in the process of setting up my own business, which at the moment is just plain scary.

So, 2013 is looking like it’s going to be a year of exciting change for me and I’m happy to embrace it all… even trying my hand at writing a blog! Plus, as my partner has so wisely advised, “At least with a blog, you can choose what thoughts and secrets you let people read.”

11 Responses to “Change”

  1. Victoria Oldham December 17, 2012 at 4:54 PM #

    It’s going to be an uberfantabulous year.

  2. Beth R January 5, 2013 at 12:02 AM #

    Can’t wait to read all about your adventures!!

    • authoramydunne January 8, 2013 at 6:21 PM #

      You’re going to have front row tickets to most of my adventures! I love muchly, Bethwan.xxx

  3. Pat Onorato May 8, 2013 at 9:41 AM #

    Sounds like your time has come. Good luck…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Welcome to Our Newest UK Author, Amy Dunne | Bold Strokes Books Author Festival UK - December 17, 2012

    […] based author, which makes the BSB Author Fest in June even more exciting! You can check out Amy’s blog, chat her up on Facebook, and ask her all kinds of questions about her upcoming book. And of course, […]

  2. The Next Big Thing Blog Hop | Cari Hunter - December 22, 2012

    […] just signed up her debut Young Adult novel Scars (provisional title).  Check out Amy’s blog here, and look out for her answering the NBT questions next […]

  3. The Next Big Thing Blog Hop | Cari Hunter - December 22, 2012

    […] have just signed up her debut Young Adult novel Scars (provisional title).  Check out Amy’s blog here, and look out for her answering the NBT questions next […]

  4. Bold Strokes Book Festival, UK - April 7, 2013

    […] Amy Dunne: Scars […]

  5. Amy Dunne: LGBTQ Books Made Me Realise I Wasn’t Alone. | Bold Strokes Book Festival, UK - June 5, 2013

    […] Amy Dunne will be at the Bold Strokes Book Festival, UK event on June 8th – 9th. You can find her blog here. […]

Leave a Reply

